Book your stay
Your type of accommodation
Séparateur menu Camping Granges
Your arrival date
Séparateur menu Camping Granges
Your arrival departure date
Campsite Indre-et-loire » Camping Tours

Camping 12km from Tours

Camping Les Granges in Indre-et-Loire is located just 12km from the historic heart of Tours. By bike or car access to the city centre is very easy. Depending on your desire we will provide you with the appropriate bike route or the tour plan of Tours and its parking points. This city of Art and History is full of historical, cultural and natural riches that will charm you.

What to see

The old Towers, 12 km from our campsite in the heart of the Loire castles, you will offer a maze of medieval streets with its half-timbered houses, basilicas, abbeys… The Cathedral of Saint Gatien and its resplendent stained glass windows, the Basilica of Saint Martin, a religious building with an innovative neo-Byzantine design, or the Museum of Fine Arts, which has works of art dating from the 13th century to the present day and is suitable for children with fun activities. The Companionship Museum is also an opportunity to discover forgotten crafts with its various works of art that symbolize them.

 

The old historic district, like Place Plumereau, also offers a wide range of restaurants and bars for the day or until late in the evening.

 

The banks of the Loire, populated by guinguettes in the summer, offer in a retro atmosphere, a total change of scenery for a drink or a meal.

 

If you prefer to be in harmony with nature, the city of Tours also has beautiful gardens such as the Oé Prebendes Park or the Botanical Garden where you can discover many plant and animal species with its many gardens and its mini-farm. Take the opportunity to take a relaxing break.

stay tours

What to do

Tours is also a city of activities for young and old alike. You can start or continue your bike ride on the banks of the Loire started in Luynes but also walk. You can also visit the city in an original way with the small train, horse-drawn carriage or gyropode. Finally, if you’re adventurous, the city has activity parks like Gadawi Park where you can try your hand at zip-line, tree-like or paintball courses.

zip line camping tours
Events

The city of Tours is at the heart of many cultural or sporting events that will enliven your stay in our campsite in Indre-et-Loire.

  • American Tours Festival takes place over 3 days each year in July in the city of Tours at exhibition park, festival representing American culture.
  • The Terres du Son de Monts festival is half an hour from the campsite, a music festival seeking to introduce young talent or local artists.
  • The Scénéerie in Semblançay during the month of July and August less than 20 km from the campsite: You can discover the whole history of the region of the Roman period through the Middle Ages.
  • And many more… to discover at the tourist office of Luynes located 150m from our campsite in the heart of the Loire castles.
Monts Land Festival
Scroll horizontally

Card
Banking

Transfer
Bank

Cheque
Holidays

©2019 Campsite les Granges by Tuvedlacom - Privacy Policy

dapibus massa ut Praesent id libero.

vacances Loches Indre et Loire
Réservez votre séjour
Votre type d'hébergement
Séparateur menu Camping Granges
Votre date d'arrivée
Séparateur menu Camping Granges
Votre date de départ
Camping Indre-et-loire » Camping Tours

Camping à 12km de Tours

Le Camping les Granges en Indre-et-Loire situé à seulement à 12km du cœur historique de Tours. À vélo ou en voiture l’accès au centre-ville est très facile. Selon votre désir nous vous fournirons l’itinéraire vélo adéquat ou le plan de Tours et ses points de parking. Cette ville d’Art & d’Histoire regorge de richesses historiques, culturelles et naturelles qui saura vous charmer.

Découvrez Tours proche du camping

Le vieux Tours, à 12 km de notre camping au coeur des châteaux de la Loire, vous offrira un dédale de rues médiévales avec ses maisons à colombage, basiliques, abbayes… La Cathédrale Saint Gatien et ses vitraux resplendissants, la Basilique Saint Martin, édifice religieux au design innovant de style néo-byzantin ou encore le musée des Beaux-Arts qui possède des œuvres d’art datant du XIIIe siècle jusqu’à nos jours et est adapté aux enfants avec des activités ludiques. Le musée du Compagnonnage est aussi l’occasion de découvrir des métiers oubliés avec ses différentes œuvres d’art qui les symbolisent.

 

Le vieux quartier historique, à l’image de la place Plumereau, vous offre également un large éventail de restaurants et de bars pour la journée ou jusque tard dans la soirée.

 

Les bords de Loire peuplées de guinguettes en période estivale, proposent dans une ambiance rétro, un total dépaysement le temps d’un verre ou d’un repas.

 

Si vous préférez être en osmose avec la nature, la ville de Tours dispose également de magnifiques jardins comme le parc des Prébendes d’Oé ou le Jardin Botanique où vous pourrez découvrir de nombreuses espèces végétales et animales avec ses nombreux jardins et sa mini-ferme. Profitez-en pour faire une pause détente.

séjour tours

Quoi faire à Tours

Tours est aussi une ville d’activités pour les petits comme les grands. Vous pouvez commencer ou continuer votre balade à vélo aux bords de Loire entamé à Luynes mais aussi vous balader à pied. Vous pouvez également visiter la ville de manière originale avec le petit train, en calèche ou en gyropode. Enfin si vous avez l’esprit d’aventure, la ville dispose de parcs d’activités comme le Gadawi Park où vous pourrez vous essayer à la tyrolienne, au parcours dans les arbres ou au paintball.

tyrolienne camping tours
Manifestations

La ville de Tours est au cœur de nombreuses manifestations culturelles ou sportives qui animeront votre séjour dans notre camping d’Indre-et-Loire.

  • American Tours Festival se déroule sur 3 jours chaque année au mois de Juillet dans la ville de Tours au Parc des Expositions, festival représentant la culture américaine.
  • Le festival Terres du Son de Monts situé à une demi-heure du camping, festival de musique cherchant à faire découvrir des jeunes talents ou des artistes locaux.
  • La Scénoféerie à Semblançay durant le mois de Juillet et Août à moins de 20 km du camping : Vous pourrez y découvrir toute l’histoire de la région de l’époque romaine en passant par le Moyen Age.
  • Et bien d’autres encore…à découvrir à l’office du tourisme de Luynes situé à 150m de notre camping au coeur des châteaux de la Loire.
festival terres du son de Monts
Défilez horizontalement

Carte
Bancaire

Virement
Bancaire

Chèque
Vacances

©2019 Camping Les Granges par Tuvedlacom - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité

commodo ut ut id eleifend sem,